I want my thumb back

About 1 week ago my thumb and a cheese grater had a run-in.  No blood was drawn, but the event was catastrophic especially for my thumb nail.  Since then, I have been trying to nurse my poor digit back to health.  Needless to say…

I WANT MY THUMB BACK!!

IMG_20130201_090952

Here is my very important list of 10 things you can’t do without the use of your thumb.

What you can’t do without the use of your thumb list

  1. Peel a boiled egg
  2. Peel an orange
  3. Wash dishes (bandage gets wet)
  4. Peel a sticker off a tray (or anything for that matter)
  5. Scrub your hair to make sure the soap is good and lathered and then rinsed
  6. Use toilet paper properly
  7. Write
  8. Pinch anything
  9. Give a proper thumbs up
  10. Wash your hands
  11. Give a good head scratch

(yes that’s 11, not 10 items, but it’s my blog and I can do what I want)

Moment of silence please.

Thank you.

Alas… the use of my thumb will eventually come back and when it does, expect a plethora of thumbs up from this here little lady! (not from the lady in the picture per say, but from me but still with this much excitement)

One thought on “I want my thumb back

Leave a Reply

