Family Festivities – Part 1

I grew up with a small family all in the same town.  Life has changed the way it looks and currently my family lives in Tennessee, North Carolina, Minnesota Australia and a deployed soldier (I know right!!).  If we were to travel to all different locations we would require more pages in my passport book and a trip around the globe.  Needless to say, holidays look a bit different for the us.

We love the holidays!  We love spending time with family!  We love making our own version of traditions (and each year is different).

This year we were able to celebrate Thanksgiving (and Christmas) with my dad and family at my sister’s house.  (She lives the closest to us, so it was nice to not have to travel too far.)  We enjoyed lots of yummy food, a little bit of shopping, nice walks with the dogs and time together.

I’ll leave you with just a small snapshot of our weekend festivities.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone =)

Leave a Reply

