a national holiday worth celebrating

Happy National Running Day.  I’m so happy to announce that we’re celebrating this day with a nice run (after a bike ride, in true triathlete style)!

Why do you run? 

Over the last few years I’ve found such a relief in running.  While its not my favorite form of exercise (hence the TRI-athlete)… there is some form of sanctuary in running.  It’s a release, a pick-me-up, a rush, a push, and so much more.  I especially love the time I get to just spend quietly in spirit with my creator.  Yesterday morning, while running, there was a huge complete rainbow that appeared over the track.  It was wonderful to just reflect on the promises we’ve been given.

So I’ve told you why I do it.  Riddle me this, why do you run?

Leave a Reply

