home improvements

323775_10150485439158173_611788172_8915315_2057680441_o

 

With our Christmas monies, Mike and I did a few things around the house that we’ve been itching to do!  Mike got an air compressor for Christmas and a pull down hose reel, so we were able to get that all set up in the garage this weekend.  He says that it now feels more like a man’s garage. =)  I concur.

 

 

2012-01-07 13.48.47

Inside the house, I’ve been wanting to change this odd area beside our love seat.  Our living room can be a challenge because there are no complete walls in it anywhere, so we must be creative with our space.  Here is the before picture.  I love that end table, it is so pretty, but I wanted more storage area to keep our things from lying around.

2012-01-07 13.49.00

2012-01-07 18.13.00

 

Here is what we came up with.  It is two different units from Home Depot with cubbies.  The shorter one has a little seat on top which is really nice for one extra seat in the room and for putting on shoes.  One day I might get around to recovering it.  For now, it looks just fine thank you very much! 

I think it turned out rather well.  I might have to keep my eyes open for a new way to hang the pictures on the wall above to better fit the graduated height look.  And the three skinny cubbies are perfect for our Bible Study notebooks and gym notebook!! Mike picked out the seat unit, and I wasn’t fully convinced until we put it in!  I love it! I’m so glad he has an eye for this sort of thing. =)

2012-01-07 18.13.15

One thought on “home improvements

Leave a Reply

